Bijou Bear

Tuesday was a sad day for me. I had to put down my Rottweiler Bijou of 11 years. I am not great with sharing my feelings or even very comfortable with showing them. With Bijou I could be myself, she has seen me cry more than any living being ever will. I shared my feelings and emotions with her and in return she gave me nothing but pure love. She was my best friend, my confidant, and my protector. I couldn’t have asked for a better friend even if I dreamt them up.

Bijou, I will miss your velvet soft ears, the way your head would tilt whenever I said the word Hawaii, the hugs you would give me with your big beautiful brown eyes, you rolling around in the grass for hours only stopping for a moment to show me your belly for a quick rub and then going back to more rolling. I will mostly miss you constantly wanting my love. You lived to be loved and I wish I had more time to give you every last drop of it.

Goodnight my Bijou. You were magical. The unicorn of the dog world. I hit the lottery when you came into my life. Thank you for everything my beautiful jewel. I will see you in Hawaii.

I love you my bear.

Processed with VSCOcam with s1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with k2 preset

Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset Processed with VSCOcam with f1 preset

9 thoughts on “Bijou Bear

  1. I am so sorry for your loss. Beautiful post and very heart felt. “I hit the lottery when you came into my life,” was really what got me and made me cry. Again, I am sorry for your loss.

Leave a Reply

